FOLLOW THE JUNIORS ON TWITTER

For snippets of news and chat follow Winchmore Hill Juniors on Twitter. @WHCCJuniors

2nd May 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

MATCHES THIS WEEK

Wednesday 4th May U11 Cup Match v Penn & Tylers at home 6pm start Thursday 5th May U13 Cup Match v Chalfont St Giles at home 6pm start Team lists have been sent out.

1st May 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

YAY.....THE SUN!

Cricket coaching starts tomorrow at 10.30 am Looks like some cricket weather has arrived. Come and enjoy yourself!

30th April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

PRACTICE TONIGHT

Although there are short, sharp showers around we will take a chance and hope it remains dry from 6.30 pm onwards. Wear warm clothes as is it still rather cold.

29th April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

FRIDAY PRACTICE

There will be a practice for U13 and U11 players this Friday. It will start at 6.30 pm and finish at approximately 8 pm. Will players please remember to bring their own 4 3/4oz cricket ball. There are two matches next week. Both are Cup matches. The U11s play Penn and Tylers Green at home on Wednesday and the U13s play Chalfont St Giles at home on Thursday. All players should have given their availability to either Alison (U13) or Glynis (U11) Should the weather or conditions be unsuitable a message will be posted on this site.

27th April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

SIAN FINISHED THE MARATHON!

 Sian finished in 3hours 43 mins

Thank you so much to all who supported her.

She has exceeded her target of £2000..the donations are still coming in!

24th April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

WRAP UP WARMLY THIS MORNING

Cricket coaching starts, as usual, at 10.30 this morning. Again it is a little cold so players should wear suitable clothes.

Players must be registered so forms must be completed and subs paid. See Glynis in the pavilion to get this done.

24th April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

MARATHON

Whilst we are, hopefully, playing cricket  on Sunday my daughter, Sian,will be running the London Marathon for The Brain and Spine Foundation. I'm sure all of you know someone who has been affected by a neurological problem be it a stroke, brain tumour, MS or a hundred other problems. If you don't know someone then just ask me why I need a mobility walker!

She is very close to her target of £2000. Go to her website http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/USian-Bolt  and you will see how close.

If you can support it would be brilliant. The Club has already supported with a raffle which was generously supported.

Whatever....Go Sian, we are proud of you.

22nd April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

SADLY NO NETS TONIGHT

 Having consulted the weather charts, sadly it looks like the rain is going to persist for some time this evening therefore there will be no practice this evening.

Once again the English climate spoils things. It does look better for Sunday.

22nd April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley

FIXTURES

 U13

Thursday 5th May Cup game v Chalfont St Giles (H)

Wednesday 11th May League v Chalfont St Giles (H)                                                                                                   

Monday 16th May League v Wooburn Narks (H)

Tuesday 24th May League v Ballinger (H)

Tuesday 7th June League v Great Kingshill (H)

Monday 13th June League v Ley Hill (A)  

Monday 27th June League v Ballinger Girls U15 (A)                                                                                                       

Tuesday 5th July League v Penn and Tylers Green (A)

 Thursday 14th July League v Burnham (A) 

U11

Wednesday 4th May Cup game v Penn and Tyler Green (H)

Thursday 9th June League v Ballinger 'B' (H)

Thursday 16th June League v Penn and Tylers Green (A)                                                                                            

Thursday 23rd June League v Chalfont St Peter (A)

Wednesday 29th June League vFarnham Royal (H)                                                                                                      

Friday 8th July League v Burnham (H)

Wednesday 13th July League v Amersham (H)  

Tuesday 19th July League v Marlow Town (H)

U10

Friday 20th May League v Amersham (A)  

Friday 10th June League v Marlow Town (A)

Friday 17th June League v Ballinger 'B' (H)

Monday 20th June League v Beaconsfield (A)

Wednesday 6th July League v The Lee (H)  

Sunday 17th July League v Cookham Dean (H) 10 am

20th April 2016 Posted by Glynis Culley